back to the pool

The foot was still feeling a little stiff on Wed so I headed for the pool at lunch in the heat, it’s been a while so I wasn’t expecting great things and the school holidays meant it was packed.

Into the pool and and it is going to take a few sessions I think to get back into it. While the salt water helped the buoyancy the nose was soon stinging today. My focus was back on clearing the nose before taking my breaths which I managed to keep under control today. It was pretty stop start with the amount of people in the lanes and after 25mins and 700m done I called it a day.

Need to be doing this twice a week again to get back into it and build back up to where I was before xmas. The short easy run there and back through didn’t cause any issues on the foot though which is positive.